Daily Archives: May 13, 2012

What I worry about the most… Opinions of remarkably uninformed Republican voters.

If this were only one woman, I could walk away from it without worrying. The fact is, she is one of millions who have absorbed this Tea Party crap and WILL get out and vote.

Nothing will educate these folks. Nothing.

Mitt Romney’s Great Grandfather lived over 3,000 years ago…

… I guess, judging from Mitt’s statement:

 

I mean… would Mitt tell a lie?

It’s Mothers Day… and I wish a happy one to all you Mothers out there…

Mother's Day card

Elly (who is waiting to see if our son calls her from Milwaukee with a Happy Mothers Day) and I are riding down to Manassas  to take my mom to lunch in celebration.

Although I think this was a holiday created by the greeting card companies in association with florists everywhere, it’s good to remember how much our mothers mean to us. Our personalities were formed under her auspices as we grew up. She was our first supporter and encouraged us as we headed into the future. She was the true person we could turn to if we were in trouble. Is there anyone more important than a mother.

So here’s a bit on the history of Mothers Day:

Have a nice one.

Cartoon(s) of the Week – Ch-ch-ch-Changes…

Matt Wuerker in Politico:

Some things never change…

– and –

Jeff Danziger in the L. A. Times:

… other things don’t change by law…

 

– and –

David Horsey in the L. A. Times:

… some personality traits may never change as well…

– and –

John Cole in the Scranton Times-Tribune:

…some American opinions don’t change, either…

– and –

Rob Rogers in the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette:

… and, as I said before,  some things never change…ever.