The Memorials the Oscars Left Out…

My pal Joe Bratcher turned me on to this in Facebook. As I looked at the list, I realized that there were some great… and important to our cultural historyactors and actresses left out of the Academy Award‘s “In Memoriam” segment.

Nicole Williamson? How could they?

About btchakir

Retired Theatre Producer, Graphic Designer, Usability Tester and General Troubleshooter with a keen interest in Politics and The Stage. Currently heard on WSHC, 89.7 FM (on line at www.897wshc.org) and occasionally dabbling in Community Theatre.

Posted on March 1, 2012, in Announcement, Art, Arts, Cinema, creativity, film, funny, history, News, Opinion, quote, Word from Bill, World News and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Jeeez – it’s not as if these were obscure figures… wow = actually watching this i was shocked to realise that some were dead.
    The person they DID include was George Kuchar – that was exciting, rather a watershed.
    In case you don;t know he. and his brother Mike, were seminal “underground” filmmakers who pre-date John Waters in a kind of ???? how would you describe that aesthetic? Well, their films included “The Cravan Sluck.” “Hold me while I’m Naked,” ….and my mind has just gone blank (that’s not a title it’s a fact of my life)