Daily Archives: March 17, 2012

Why I still like Ike…

All Hat, No Cattle posted this picture with quote (one I’ve used before and keep in my quote collection.) Makes you wonder what will happen to the current Repiglicans…

It is “they are stupid” that stands out.

Flash! Pat Robertson gives approval to Oral Sex in Marriage!

Well… one can be against having health insurance cover birth control, but can approve oral sex in marriage. Isn’t that one of the simplest forms of birth control?

Where are you leading us, Pat?… America’s employers will need to know before deciding whether their female employees should be denied birth control on religious and/or moral grounds.

Did you notice that Pat said “between two people who are married” and not “Between a man and a woman who are married”?

Oh, Pat… are you slowly crawling into the twenty first century?

Happy St. Paddy’s – I’m over at WSHC for an early start…

Elliot Simon has to leave at 9:15,so I’m covering for his show and then mine at WSHC 89.7 FM (www.897wshc.org). Had to get up earlier than usual to put my show together, but it’s all set and I’m ready.

Elly and I are celebrating St. Patrick’s day by continuing to get stuff out of the old house and move it to the new one. Isn’t that exciting. We have some of the Shepherd U. Boys and a borrowed pickup truck tomorrow and I hope we get most of what’s left out (but I doubt that it is possible!)

Anyway, have a good morning and tune in if you can.