Daily Archives: March 22, 2012

I wonder..I wonder…I wonder. How do the Republicans trap lower middle class voters?

 

Oh. I see. They use stupidity.

Did you hear this one from Santorum?

Source: Taegan Goddard’s Political Wire:

“You win by giving people the opportunity to see a different vision for our country, not someone who’s just going to be a little different than the person in there. If you’re going to be a little different, we might as well stay with what we have instead of taking a risk with what may be the Etch A Sketch candidate of the future.”

Rick Santorum, quoted by NBC News, suggesting Republicans may be better off with President Obama than Mitt Romney.

This reference to Romney as the “Etch A Sketch candidate” is showing up everywhere today… on public radio as I drove to my morning meeting, in my search for political cartoons for Sunday, on all the TV news shows today.

Here’s my favorite political cartoonist, Mike Luckovich’s view of the Etch A Sketch attack (and a pretty accurate view of the results):

So let’s be clear. The Repiglicants get closer and closer to nominating Romney, but clearly he is a candidate they wish was not there.

I wonder what toy you would compare Santorum to?

Quote (heh heh) of the Day…

Thanks to All Hat, No Cattle for citing this one:

When I heard the Republicans were in President Obama’s home state, I said, “They’re holding a primary in Kenya?”

Craig Ferguson

I’ll have to start tuning in on Craig again…

The Philosophy of Friendship…

Sometimes testing is very simple and the results are more than obvious.

I say this after just getting back from my weekly bout with ongoing depression with my therapist and being met at the door by Byron and Nestle, the two demanding dogs who are both thrilled to see me (and who want their lunch.)

I can’t imagine anything more pleasant than being greeted by two furry things who seem to have no other function in life than paying attention to me paying attention to them.

Moving to the new house has been somewhat of a confusing experience for the two of them, but they now seem to have centered on favorite spaces and times when things happen (lunch, walk, etc.) that pertain to them.