Let’s listen to Glenn Greenwald…

I’d like to make something clear… I don’t think Israel’s action against the flotilla of Turkish ships bringing aid to the Gaza Strip was justified or remotely legal.

However, if I protest this it is much too easy to label me as an “anti-semite” (which I am not as my long history of Jewish friends, my Jewish wife and my 1/2 Jewish son will, I hope, attest to). So I was happy to see my thoughts on the matter repeated by Glenn Greenwald, who was being interviewed on MSNBC by Elliot Spitzer.

Take a look at the complete interview here:
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/21134540/vp/37455133#37455133.

Of course, now the USA is saying Israel should be allowed to self examine the situation and make what corrections are necessary… this to the opposition of the UN and most of the world.

Who are we kidding? Greenwald passes on this Twitter comment from Scott Larson:

“Self-regulation has worked so well for BP that surely it will be just as shiny for Israel.”

About btchakir

Retired Theatre Producer, Graphic Designer, Usability Tester and General Troubleshooter with a keen interest in Politics and The Stage. Currently heard on WSHC, 89.7 FM (on line at www.897wshc.org) and occasionally dabbling in Community Theatre.

Posted on June 2, 2010, in crime, history, Internet, Military, Opinion, Politics, Religion, Television, Word from Bill, World News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Let’s listen to Glenn Greenwald….

Comments are closed.