A lot of the pain is gone, but what’s left is still miserable.

 

It’s the two week anniversary of my fall down the cellar stairs and I continue to stay pretty much immobile in my recliner which I’ve packed with pillows.

The pain was so intense when this started that I was hoping I’d pass out and it would all be over. The pain rating has gone from a 10 to about a 2 now and I expect it will be another few months before the five ribs, shoulder blade and collar bone all heal up. This has been the worst two weeks of my life.

I have to say thank you for all the e-mail, Facebook comments and phonealls and text messages I’ve recieved from everyone… I certainly appreciate it. With any luck I’ll be able to travel to my son’s wedding in Wisconsin next week…as long as I stay pretty still on the train.

 

About btchakir

Retired Theatre Producer, Graphic Designer, Usability Tester and General Troubleshooter with a keen interest in Politics and The Stage. Currently heard on WSHC, 89.7 FM (on line at www.897wshc.org) and occasionally dabbling in Community Theatre.

Posted on August 11, 2012, in Announcement, blogs, Family, Health Care, Internet, News, Opinion, Word from Bill and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Can anyone tell me, I’d like some info on a good chiropractor because I need great one, I wanted reviews or info on Dynamic Health & Wellness 6119 Northwest Hwy # B Crystal Lake, IL 60014 (815) 356-6388

  2. Glad to hear your making progress. Sending positive thoughts for healing. You can’t be down, the election season is just about to get hot..I need my information : )

  3. I fell down my basement stairs. I broke my wrist because I put it under my derierre. I had such a big gash on my leg that all the er people were asking to look at it. It was exciting, for a minute or two but i wouldn’t recommend it. It was 6 years ago, and my gash has faded, but I still have massage therapists ask what happened? Hope you feel better soon!

