Quote of the Day – I agree with this one…

“I don’t think it would have made the difference. But it’s kind of like Thanksgiving at your in-laws. If you go, it doesn’t guarantee it’s going to be fun, but if you don’t go there’s going to be hell to pay.”

Paul Begala, quoted by CNN, saying it was a mistake for President Obama to skip campaigning in Wisconsin.

Of course, I find myself often agreeing with Paul Begala… and I wish more Democrats would listen to him.

About btchakir

Retired Theatre Producer, Graphic Designer, Usability Tester and General Troubleshooter with a keen interest in Politics and The Stage. Currently heard on WSHC, 89.7 FM (on line at www.897wshc.org) and occasionally dabbling in Community Theatre.

Posted on June 6, 2012, in campaign, election, ethics, government, News, Opinion, Politics, President Obama, quote, Television, Warning, Word from Bill and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Quote of the Day – I agree with this one….

Comments are closed.

