Over at WSHC putting my morning show together…

Elliot Simon

… and listening to Elliot Simon who is on right now spewing his libertarian blather to anyone listening. I’m tuning him out of my head while I write this.

Right now I’m selecting the Bob and Ray episodes I’ll be playing and adding some songs to my playlist (although as of late we have been playing a lot more requests from listeners and I rarely get halfway through any preset list of songs.)

It’s nice outside right now but there is rain predicted for this afternoon, right when Elly and I are driving to DC to eat with Linda and Cecil and see the Synetic Theater‘s production of The Taming of the Shrew.

As I write this I realize how difficult it is to compose a post and hear Elliot at the same time… burbling about regulation on oil speculation.

I’ll be back later.

About btchakir

Retired Theatre Producer, Graphic Designer, Usability Tester and General Troubleshooter with a keen interest in Politics and The Stage. Currently heard on WSHC, 89.7 FM (on line at www.897wshc.org) and occasionally dabbling in Community Theatre.

Posted on April 21, 2012, in blogs, Internet, Music, News, Opinion, radio, Theatre and Art, Word from Bill and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Over at WSHC putting my morning show together….

Comments are closed.

