Quote of the Week from Kate Winslet.

When asked, Kate Winslet replied that the “Titanic” theme song makes her feel “like throwing up.”

“Every time I go into either some kind of a bar in a hotel where there’s a live pianist or into a restaurant where they are changing their music according to who walks in the door … it’s thrilling for people to ‘surprise’ me with the Celine Dion song.” 

I guess this is a particularly bad week for Winslet (hey, does she get royalties?).

About btchakir

Retired Theatre Producer, Graphic Designer, Usability Tester and General Troubleshooter with a keen interest in Politics and The Stage. Currently heard on WSHC, 89.7 FM (on line at www.897wshc.org) and occasionally dabbling in Community Theatre.

Posted on April 16, 2012, in Announcement, Art, Arts, Cinema, creativity, film, humor, Music, Opinion, quote, recording, Word from Bill and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m with Kate. That song gives me an upchucky feeling too.

  2. Yes well her and I have something in common since “My heart will go on” makes me want to throw up every time I hear it to… 15 years later…

