If I could have done something like this at age 11, I probably wouldn’t be stuck in WV now.

Then again, if I were Mozart, I would have been dead over thirty years at this point.

Anyway, this piece, Allegro Molto, composed when Wolfgang was 11, was recently discovered. Take a listen:

This was played by Florian Birsak in Stuttgart on Mozart’s own pianoforte. What a complicated and beautiful piece.

About btchakir

Retired Theatre Producer, Graphic Designer, Usability Tester and General Troubleshooter with a keen interest in Politics and The Stage. Currently heard on WSHC, 89.7 FM (on line at www.897wshc.org) and occasionally dabbling in Community Theatre.

Posted on March 24, 2012, in Art, Arts, creativity, event, history, Music, News, Opinion, recording, Theatre and Art, Video, Word from Bill, World News and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I was playing piano at 11, and I haven’t since. What you need is something called talent! Mozarts don’t come along every day. Or they wouldn’t be Mozart!

