The Philosophy of Friendship…

Sometimes testing is very simple and the results are more than obvious.

I say this after just getting back from my weekly bout with ongoing depression with my therapist and being met at the door by Byron and Nestle, the two demanding dogs who are both thrilled to see me (and who want their lunch.)

I can’t imagine anything more pleasant than being greeted by two furry things who seem to have no other function in life than paying attention to me paying attention to them.

Moving to the new house has been somewhat of a confusing experience for the two of them, but they now seem to have centered on favorite spaces and times when things happen (lunch, walk, etc.) that pertain to them.

About btchakir

Retired Theatre Producer, Graphic Designer, Usability Tester and General Troubleshooter with a keen interest in Politics and The Stage. Currently heard on WSHC, 89.7 FM (on line at www.897wshc.org) and occasionally dabbling in Community Theatre.

Posted on March 22, 2012, in animals, dogs, Family, humor, Opinion, quote, Word from Bill and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I agree; there is a reason they call dogs – man’s best friend! Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:)

  2. OK, that might be funny if someone else tested this. But if I tried this, it would be the last time I would see my dog or my wife. Once I opened the trunk, she would probably say – “KILL!” Followed with, “Who’s Happy to see you Now!”

