Finding the things that make you feel old…

I had one of these:


It was made of thin plastic (which meant it would last about a week) and when you put it on it was totally transparent (in the manner of dark sunglasses.)

I wore mine while watching Tom Corbett on television in Bristol, Connecticut in the early 50s.

A sensational discovery “as new as the hydrogen bomb.” Can you believe it? And it made me a “super space cadet” with Tom and Astro and the rest. Whether or not it made me the “hero of (my) town” I don’t know… but I was the big cheese of Brookside Drive.

About btchakir

Retired Theatre Producer, Graphic Designer, Usability Tester and General Troubleshooter with a keen interest in Politics and The Stage. Currently heard on WSHC, 89.7 FM (on line at www.897wshc.org) and occasionally dabbling in Community Theatre.

Posted on February 19, 2012, in Advertising, Announcement, Arts, Business, creativity, Family, history, quote, Technology, Television and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That was before my time. I’m only 59. hehehe

  2. “Be envied by everyone.”

