Looking for a Project…

The hardest part of being a retired guy stuck in the Eastern Panhandle of West Virginia is the lack of creative projects to get involved with that take up a substantial amount of time. So now I’m looking…

I have no current theatre projects to direct or design for, nothing I am currently writing (aside from this blog), no artwork I’m painting, drawing or sculpting, no public commissions or organizations I am participating in. Frankly, this is a boring November, and if it were’nt for family and dogs I’d be at the bottom of a depression.

So I am about to go sit at Mellow Moods to see who comes in that I can chat with who might have something going that I could latch on to.

Another day…….

About btchakir

Retired Theatre Producer, Graphic Designer, Usability Tester and General Troubleshooter with a keen interest in Politics and The Stage. Currently heard on WSHC, 89.7 FM (on line at www.897wshc.org) and occasionally dabbling in Community Theatre.

Posted on November 9, 2011, in Announcement, Art, Arts, blogs, creativity, Family, Opinion, Theatre and Art, Word from Bill and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Didn’t Elly tell you…how about a dramatic presentation for our next Sustainable Shepherdstown Transition Talks? I had some ideas but have temporarily forgotten them…will email you when they pop up again. We need to move things into a more entertaining realm…a dramatic presentation would be fun and you’re just the one to do it. Maybe a parable along the lines of examining the parallel lives of Mr. Wasteful Consumer and Ms. Thrifty Greenfoot…? Getting kids involved, and serving food, is sure to bring a crowd…

