What? I’m not a Gemini any more?

Gemini Symbol

Gemini... the Twins

I was born on May 24 and for the entirety of my near 65 years on this Earth I have known that my Zodiacal Sign was Gemini (The Twins.) Now the Minnesota Planetarium Society’s Parke Kunkle claims that, due to a celestial accident in the Zodiac Chart made possible by millenia of small shifts in the planets annual Solar Rotation, the signs we all cast our futures by must be changed.

The new list:

Capricorn: Jan. 20-Feb. 16.
Aquarius: Feb. 16-March 11.
Pisces: March 11-April 18.
Aries: April 18-May 13.
Taurus: May 13-June 21.
Gemini: June 21-July 20.
Cancer: July 20-Aug. 10.
Leo: Aug. 10-Sept. 16.
Virgo: Sept. 16-Oct. 30.
Libra: Oct. 30-Nov. 23.
Scorpio: Nov. 23-29.
Ophiuchus*: Nov. 29-Dec. 17.
Sagittarius: Dec. 17-Jan. 20.

(* Discarded by the Babylonians because they wanted 12 signs per year.)

So I am now a Taurus?

Bull!

What if I want to remain a Gemini (think of all the symbolic tie clips and cufflinks that need to be changed worldwide… not to mention the framed fabric creation my late Grandmother made that hangs on my wall.) At least my wife gets to remain a Sagittarius (her fabric creation by my Grandmother can survive intact.)

And who the hell is Ophiuchus (the Serpent Bearer)?

About btchakir

Retired Theatre Producer, Graphic Designer, Usability Tester and General Troubleshooter with a keen interest in Politics and The Stage. Currently heard on WSHC, 89.7 FM (on line at www.897wshc.org) and occasionally dabbling in Community Theatre.

Posted on January 14, 2011, in Art, Dreams, Education, funny, history, News, Opinion, Press, Religion, Science, Warning, Word from Bill, World News and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

