I heard my name on a podcast as I was about to fall asleep…

When I take a nap, I usually turn on one of my favorite podcasts to listen to as I fall asleep… these include This American Life, Radiolab, The Smartest Man in the World, and Talkin Walkin (the weekly 1-hour broadcast by Kevin Pollak who interviews comedians while doing his right-on impersonation of Christopher Walken. If you’ve never heard it go HERE.) I clicked on Episode 6.

Anyway, I was just about asleep when I heard Pollak’s Walkin say my name (pronounced wrong, of course… he said “chak-ur-ee-deez” and I pronounce it “Chak-ur-eye-des.”) Apparently it was from my submission of a funny phrase  a couple of weeks ago, an ongoing listener contest that Pollak has put out. The phrase I gave him was “Beak a leg”, the theatre way of saying good luck. He and his guest, Corey Levin, went on to discuss the phrase for about 5 minutes before I fell asleep.

I must say, it made me feel connected to the internet.

About btchakir

Retired Theatre Producer, Graphic Designer, Usability Tester and General Troubleshooter with a keen interest in Politics and The Stage. Currently heard on WSHC, 89.7 FM (on line at www.897wshc.org) and occasionally dabbling in Community Theatre.

Posted on April 11, 2012, in Announcement, Art, Arts, creativity, funny, Internet, Interview, News, Opinion, podcast, quote, Word from Bill and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. So you’re a celeb. Congratulations.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 319 other followers

