Quote of the Day – Paul Begala Predicts Romney’s VeeP Choice…

Thanks to Taegan Goddard’s Political Wire:

“You heard it here first: Mitt Romney is going to select Rob Portman, the junior senator from Ohio, to be his running mate. I have no insight into how Romney will make this decision. But I had a front-row seat at what I believe was the best veep choice of my lifetime...

…I’m betting that Romney’s choice will reflect who he is: a bloodless technocrat who wants to double down on trickle down.”

 

 

Interesting. Anyone giving odds? Not a woman, not a Hispanic.

In his “best veep choice of a lifetime” statement, Begala was, of course, referring to Al Gore. I wonder if, looking back at it, I agree with him…but he has a point.

About btchakir

Retired Theatre Producer, Graphic Designer, Usability Tester and General Troubleshooter with a keen interest in Politics and The Stage. Currently heard on WSHC, 89.7 FM (on line at www.897wshc.org) and occasionally dabbling in Community Theatre.

Posted on April 9, 2012, in campaign, Congress, election, government, News, Opinion, Politics, primaries, quote, vote, Word from Bill and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 318 other followers

