Daily Archives: March 1, 2012

The Memorials the Oscars Left Out…

My pal Joe Bratcher turned me on to this in Facebook. As I looked at the list, I realized that there were some great… and important to our cultural historyactors and actresses left out of the Academy Award‘s “In Memoriam” segment.

Nicole Williamson? How could they?

World’s Best Graffiti IV – Street Entertainment

Here’s four more:

Everything is behind today… I’m walking an uneasy line…

This is how I feel...

I was supposed to be at WSHC at 7:30 this morning to cover for John Case until 9:00 AM, but somehow I missed the alarm and slept too late… and if Ralph Petrie hadn’t called at 8:30 to see where John was I never would have gotten in.

At 7:55 I was on the air and my regular callers (especially Ralph, whose birthday is today… Happy Birthday, Ralph) started ringing in. I held the show an extra half hour to make up for the lateness.

I had a therapist’s appointment a little later… then I got home, fed the dogs and, dammit, fell asleep until 4:00 PM. Now I’m getting a really late start on my house packing and kitchen cleaning, etc.

We’re supposed to be trucking the furniture and boxes to the new house on Saturday and Sunday. We’ll never make it!

And I’ve got to be on with John at 7:30 tomorrow morning.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 318 other followers