Looks like I’ll have my new car on Friday…

Elly and I will be driving down to Silver Spring to get it right after the radio show with John Case is over at 9:00 AM. Interestingly enough, Friday is also our Anniversary (32nd) and we will be stopping off around Gaithersburg for a great Vegan restaurant we found last year. Anyway, we’ll be back Friday night when, I believe, the Sustainable Shepherdstown movie is End Of Suburbia.

Having been car-strapped for three weeks, I am really looking forward to getting the Subaru…I know my wife is getting tired of me borrowing her car for Doctors’ appointments and shopping needs. I’ll just be glad not to be stuck in the house for the better part of each day.

About btchakir

Retired Theatre Producer, Graphic Designer, Usability Tester and General Troubleshooter with a keen interest in Politics and The Stage. Currently heard on WSHC, 89.7 FM (on line at www.897wshc.org) and occasionally dabbling in Community Theatre.

Posted on October 12, 2010, in automobile, blogs, Family, food, Veganism, Word from Bill and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Pingback: frank

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 318 other followers

